Round 34 Category Winners – Macro

March 20, 2022


Winners of the Macro Photography Category

Featured Image by Carolyn Lagattuta

Number of Images

Robin Griggs Wood

1st • Angie Smith

2nd • Chris Goldthorpe

3rd • Bryan Sherman

Honorable Mentions • Lucille GalleliHeather SzarkaMark FlindersLou McCorkleKathleen Kent

Marisa S White

1st • Kathleen Kent

2nd Mark Flinders

3rd Alan Bland

Honorable Mentions Kirsten Barry Carolyn Lagattuta Lou McCorkle Marjorie McDonald Jackie Johnson

Noah Berger

1st •  Jackie Johnson

2nd • Kirsten Barry

3rd • Carolyn Lagattuta

Honorable Mentions • Patt Dickson Alan Bland Kathy Broad Mary Wardell Peggy Rourke-Nichols

Rita Zietsma

1st • Kevin Epling

2nd • Kathleen Kent

3rd •  Kirsten Barry

Honorable Mentions • Jackie Johnson Sivani Boxall Carolyn Lagattuta Angie Smith Alan Bland

Entries are submitted by photographers worldwide. Please be accepting and aware of interpretations and cultural values that may differ from what you find acceptable or normal. We are here to learn, support, and push ourselves creatively. Out of the box thinking is highly encouraged.


  • To search the album by photographer’s name use the search bar at the head of the album view.
  • To see images at higher resolution, click on any thumbnail to open up the slideshow view.
  • In slideshow view leave comments by clicking on the caption button below each image.
  • View on a desktop computer for the best experience.

Leave a Comment


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoying reveals?

Get ready for Round 41!!!! Signups are open!


Stay up to date on

All Things Scavenger!