R39 Category Winners – Space

November 1, 2023


Winners of the Negative Space Category

Featured Image by Lora Lee Chapman

Number of Images

Robin Griggs Wood

1st • Sandy Davis
2nd • Stephen Maddox
3rd • Chris Goldthorpe
Honorable Mentions: • Christa Joyner Moody • Lora Lee Chapman • Bretta Elmore • Wade Brooks • Marilyn Benham

Nat Weaver

1st • Kevin Epling
2nd • Amy Diaz
3rd • Chris Goldthorpe
Honorable Mentions: • Rainie Mills • Debbie Clayton • Patt Dickson • Frances Vugteveen • Tony Smith

Laurie Aiello

1st • Sandy Davis
2nd • Charlotte Thérèse Björnström
3rd • Chris Goldthorpe
Honorable Mentions: • Sarah B Wolfe • Dianne Maguire • Cora Triton • Doug DeLong • Stephen Maddox

Jim Tang

1st • Kevin Epling
2nd • Bretta Elmore
3rd • Jackie Johnson
Honorable Mentions: • Sandy Davis • Dawn Ellen Miller • Isabelle Hurbain-Palatin • Debbie DeBaeremaeker • Rainie Mills

Entries are submitted by photographers worldwide. Please be accepting and aware of interpretations and cultural values that may differ from what you find acceptable or normal. We are here to learn, support, and push ourselves creatively. Out of the box thinking is highly encouraged.


  • To search the album by photographer’s name use the search bar at the head of the album view.
  • To see images at higher resolution, click on any thumbnail to open up the slideshow view.
  • In slideshow view leave comments by clicking on the caption button below each image.
  • View on a desktop computer for the best experience.

Leave a Comment


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoying reveals?

Get ready for Round 41!!!! Signups are open!


Stay up to date on

All Things Scavenger!