R39 Category Winners – Pattern

October 28, 2023


Winners of the Pattern Category

Featured Image by Jackie Johnson

Number of Images

Robin Griggs Wood

1st • Jackie Johnson
2nd • Chris Goldthorpe
3rd • Stephen Maddox
Honorable Mentions: • Lora Lee Chapman • Charlotte Thérèse Björnström • Doug DeLong • Rainie Mills • Marilyn Benham

Nat Weaver

1st • Doug DeLong
2nd • Debbie DeBaeremaeker
3rd • Bob Dahlberg
Honorable Mentions: • Dianne Maguire • Wade Brooks • Julie Mattson • Kathleen Kent • Patt Dickson

Laurie Aiello

1st • Jackie Johnson
2nd • Dianne Maguire
3rd • Marilyn Benham
Honorable Mentions: • Bob Dahlberg • Heather Szarka • Mary Wardell • Lora Lee Chapman • Sandy Davis

Jim Tang

1st • Chris Goldthorpe
2nd • Sandy Davis
3rd • Jackie Johnson
Honorable Mentions: • Cathy Custer Donohoue • Heather Szarka • Mary Wardell • Patt Dickson • Eva Ryan

Entries are submitted by photographers worldwide. Please be accepting and aware of interpretations and cultural values that may differ from what you find acceptable or normal. We are here to learn, support, and push ourselves creatively. Out of the box thinking is highly encouraged.


  • To search the album by photographer’s name use the search bar at the head of the album view.
  • To see images at higher resolution, click on any thumbnail to open up the slideshow view.
  • In slideshow view leave comments by clicking on the caption button below each image.
  • View on a desktop computer for the best experience.

Leave a Comment

1 Comment

  1. Cathy Donohoue

    Thank you Jim, for the Honorable Mention. Much appreciated.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoying reveals?

Get ready for Round 41!!!! Signups are open!


Stay up to date on

All Things Scavenger!