R40 Category Winners – History

March 1, 2024


Winners of the History Category

Featured Image by Walter Duvall

Number of Images

Patti Cherry

1st • Samantha O’Brien
2nd • Elsie Johnston
3rd • Mary Wardell
Honorable Mentions: • Heather Szarka • Laurie Aiello • Bob Dahlberg • Charlotte Thérèse Björnström • Andrea Savage

Sandy Davis

1st • Eva Ryan
2nd • Kevin Epling
3rd • Walter Duvall
Honorable Mentions: • Tony Smith • Michal Vörös • Elsie Johnston • Marilyn Benham • Dianne Maguire

Dave DeBaeremaeker

1st • Kathleen Kent
2nd • Michal Vörös
3rd • Sarah B Wolfe
Honorable Mentions: • Dianne WegnerBretta Elmore Dawn Ellen Miller Kevin Epling Eva Ryan

Stacey Moore

1st • Amy Diaz
2nd • Samantha O’Brien
3rd • Elsie Johnston
Honorable Mentions: Rebekah Larson Laurie Aiello Marilyn Benham Alex Bellanger Sarah B Wolfe

Entries are submitted by photographers worldwide. Please be accepting and aware of interpretations and cultural values that may differ from what you find acceptable or normal. We are here to learn, support, and push ourselves creatively. Out of the box thinking is highly encouraged.


  • To search the album by photographer’s name use the search bar at the head of the album view.
  • To see images at higher resolution, click on any thumbnail to open up the slideshow view.
  • In slideshow view leave comments by clicking on the caption button below each image.
  • View on a desktop computer for the best experience.

Leave a Comment

1 Comment

  1. Alex Bellanger

    Thank you to the Judges and to Stacey Moore!


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enjoying reveals?

Get ready for Round 42!!!! Signups are open!


No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.