Round 31 Category Winners – Float

The Scavengers floated their creative ideas, now some of them are going to be floating on air.

Here are the winning entries for the word FLOAT.



Robin Griggs Wood

1ST: Yvette van Teeffelen

2ND: Shari Seibold

3RD: Kathleen Kent

HONORABLE MENTIONS: Liz Kaetterhenry, Kim Pemberton, Joanna Koziara, Jennifer Seifert, Debbie Clayton

Scott Wyden Kivowitz

1ST: Dave DeBaeremaeker

2ND: Alan Ward

3RD: Mark Flinders

HONORABLE MENTIONS: Marjorie McDonald, Yvette van Teeffelen, Michal Vörös, Patt Dickson, Joanna Koziara

Robert Birnbach

1ST: Jennifer Seifert

2ND: Michal Vörös

3RD: Alan Ward

HONORABLE MENTIONS: Kathy Broad, Sharlea Taft, Paula Contreras, J Michael Hill, Cora Triton

Eric Raeber

1ST: Shari Seibold

2ND: Marjorie McDonald

3RD: Alan Ward

HONORABLE MENTIONS: Debbie DeBaeremaeker, Dianne Maguire, Kathleen Kent, Patt Dickson, Penny Kerr

Entries are submitted by photographers worldwide. Please be accepting and aware of interpretations and cultural values that may differ from what you find acceptable or normal. We are here to learn, support, and push ourselves creatively. Out of the box thinking is highly encouraged.


  • To search the album by photographer’s name use the search bar at the head of the album view.
  • To see images at higher resolution, click on any thumbnail to open up the slideshow view.
  • In slideshow view leave comments by clicking on the caption button below each image.
  • View on a desktop computer for the best experience.

Join us for Round 32!

Signups are open, the Round starts June 7.